Skip navigation

The Manx National Rally was an event of huge contrasts as a deluge of rain hit the first loop of stages, on the Friday night, before glorious weather bathed the stages on Saturday. Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Focus WRC) took their 4th win at the event, by over 3 minutes. The hard work was done on the opening night as Pritchard didn’t put a wheel wrong to lead by almost two minutes overnight. Daniel Harper & Chris Campbell (Mini JCW WRC) took a cautious approach to the wet conditions and were rewarded with 2nd overnight. Peter Taylor & Andrew Roughead (Fiesta WRC) were 3rd overnight, after denying Pritchard a clean sweep of stage wins, but they did not start the Saturday after being excluded.

Wayne Sisson & Max Freeman (Evo X) were 3rd following Taylor’s exclusion, some 3 minutes behind Harper but leading group N. They slipped back in time during the Saturday compared to the WRC machinery ahead of them but held on to the final podium place ahead of a hard charging Paul Kirtley & David Jones (Impreza WRC). Barry Groundwater & Neil Shanks (Evo X) completed the top 5 overall and were 2nd in group N. Carine (Kex) Walker & Dannii Matthews (BMW 325) were the first 2wd crew home and first Manx crew, finishing a superb 9th overall.

%d bloggers like this: