Skip navigation

With a return to just the BTRDA championship the Nicky Grist Stages still had a BRC feel as Matt Edwards & Darren Garrod (Fiesta R5) took overall victory by almost a minute. Tom Cave & James Morgan (Mirage) were fastest through the first stage and on the final stage (SS4) before service to lead Edwards by 2 seconds. There was nothing to separate the pair on stage 5 before Edwards took the lead after going fastest by 6 seconds on SS6. Edwards continued with two more fastest stage times to beat Cave by 14 seconds. Cave was disqualified though so Luke Francis & John Roberts (Fiesta WRC) took 2nd place with Rory Young & Allan Cathers (Fiesta R5) completing the podium.

First 2WD crew home were Max Utting & Mike Ainsworth (Fiest ST Max) in 15th overall. Chris Powell & Jim Lewis (Sunbeam) were the first 1400 crew home whilst in the historics Ernie Graham & Robin Kellard (Escort MkII).

%d bloggers like this: