Skip navigation

Truly grim weather conditions blighted the Epynt military ranges for the Mewla rally, for the penultimate round of the Protyre MSA Asphalt Championship. Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Focus WRC) set the fastest stage times on the first loop of 3 stages and it proved to be a lead they never relinquished. Damian Cole & Jamie Edwards (Fiesta WRC) did keep Pritchard honest with two fastest stage times on the next loop of 3 but with only a handful of seconds separating their stage times for the rest of the event, the initial 17s lead became a 26s victory. Completing the podium, almost two minutes further back, were Daniel Harper & Chris Campbell (Mini WRC).

With championship leaders Wayne Sisson & Max Freeman (Evo X) 5th overall the championship will go down to the final round, the Cheviot. Sisson holds the lead but will now have dropped scores coming in to play. Harper & Pritchard are level on points and for them it is winner takes all but if they fail to finish or end up low down in the top ten then the title will go to Sisson.

%d bloggers like this: