Skip navigation

Daily Archives: September 22nd, 2018

– René Rast clinches third consecutive victory in front of Mike Rockenfeller and Nico Müller
– Championship remains undecided three races before season ends
– Drivers from all three Audi Sport teams on podium

Read More »

Josh Moffett and Stephen Thornton have won the McKelvey Asbestos Bushwhacker Rally but Derek McGarrity and Paddy Robinson have been provisionally crowned as the 2018 McGrady Insurance MSA Northern Ireland Stage Rally Champions – and for McGarrity it’s a record eighth title!

Despite retiring from today’s Omagh Motor Club organised event with an oil leak, McGarrity’s two main rivals – Desi Henry and Alan Carmichael – still had to win the rally to stay in the title hunt. Read More »

– Honda targets successful end to a positive maiden season racing new Civic Type R (FK8)
– Matt Neal and Dan Cammish come full circle as Brands Hatch bookends thrilling season
– Honda and Halfords Yuasa Racing out to consolidate Manufacturers’ and Teams’ positions

Almost six months on from the maiden race outing for the all-new Honda Civic Type R (FK8), the Halfords Yuasa Racing team returns to the scene of the car’s debut at Brands Hatch for the final round of the 2018 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship. Read More »

The demanding forestry stages are starting to take their toll on competitors at the McKelvey Asbestos Bushwhacker Rally, round six of the McGrady Insurance N.I. Rally Championship. Following Derek McGarrity’s retirement after stage three with an oil leak, Barry McKenna is the latest of the top seeds to join the retirement list. His Fiesta has slid into a ditch and although it reportedly has little damage, he is struggling to get back on the road.

Meanwhile, at the top of the order, Josh Moffett and Stephen Thornton continue to lead the event but a spin has caused them some worries for the Fiesta crew.

“We spun and hit the front wheel quite hard,” Moffett said as he entered service. “Something is bent.” Read More »