Skip navigation

History was made at Donington Park today (September 22/23) when Flick Haigh and Jonny Adam finished fourth on the road to claim the 2018 British GT title. Haigh becomes the first woman to win the series’ premier class whilst Adam now stands alone as the only driver to win three overall championships. Jon Minshaw and Phil Keen took a second victory of the season in their Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini after finishing second on the road but benefitting from a post-race 30-second time penalty handed to Mark Farmer and Nicki Thiim. The TF Sport Aston Martin therefore finished runner-up with the podium completed by ERC Sport’s Mercedes-AMG shared by Lee Mowle and Yelmer Buurman.

Jack Mitchell is the 2018 British GT4 champion following a drama-filled season finale earlier today at Donington Park where Finlay Hutchison and Dan Mckay claimed their maiden class victory aboard Equipe Verschuur’s McLaren. The Pro/Am title was also decided in favour of Team Parker Racing’s Nick Jones and Scott Malvern, while Century Motorsport wrapped up the Teams’ title with BMW as well as the Silver Cup thanks to Mitchell. Tolman Motorsport completed the overall podium thanks to Charlie Fagg and Michael O’Brien plus Pro/Am class winners David Pattison and Joe Osborne but, in truth, all eyes were on the fluctuating championship points table that favoured several different crews throughout the two-hour contest.

%d bloggers like this: