Skip navigation

Three-time World Champion Andy Priaulx has joined Lynk & Co Cyan Racing for the 2019 FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) in a multi-year contract, making for a total of eight World titles within the team together with his new team-mates Yvan Muller and Thed Björk.

“I’m delighted to become a Lynk & Co Cyan Racing driver and I have no doubt that we are in a strong position to fight for the overall title already in our first year,” said Andy Priaulx.

“We have a tough job ahead of us, the competition is as tough as it has ever been in the WTCR. But I have followed Cyan Racing’s process over the years and it was an easy decision for me to join them ahead of 2019.”

Priaulx claimed three straight World Titles in the 2005, 2006 and 2007 FIA WTCC and has most recently raced in GT, claiming the bronze medal of the 2017 FIA GT World Endurance Championship.

“Andy is a true touring car legend and his track record speaks for itself. His mix of experience and raw speed will be vital to us. We are glad to have him onboard for the 2019 WTCR season that looks to become one of the toughest ever,” said Christian Dahl, CEO of Cyan Racing.

Andy Priaulx will drive one of Cyan Racing’s Lynk & Co 03 TCR race cars for the 2019 FIA WTCR alongside already confirmed drivers Yvan Muller and Thed Björk.

Facts – Andy Priaulx
Lives: Guernsey
Born: 8 August 1974

2017 – WEC GT – 3rd
2017 – Le Mans 24h GTE Pro – 2nd
2015 – Race of Champions Nations Cup Winner
2015 – ELMS GTE – 2nd
2011 – Le Mans 24h GTE Pro – 3rd
2011 – Sebring 12 hr GTLM Winner
2010 – Nürburgring 24h E1-XP2 – 2nd
2009 – Nürburgring 24h SP10 GT4 – 3rd
2007 – WTCC – Champion
2006 – WTCC – Champion
2005 – WTCC – Champion
2005 – Nürburgring 24h – 1st
2004 – ETCC – Champion
2003 – ETCC – 3rd
1999 – Renault Spider Cup UK – Champion
1998 – Formula Palmer Winter Series – 2nd

%d bloggers like this: