Skip navigation

Daily Archives: December 19th, 2018

– New livery unveils from the Hyundai, Citroen and M-Sport WRC on Super Saturday at Autosport International
– All cars, drivers and co-drivers set to contest the 2019 season at show
– New cars to be unveiled in front of fans and media on Saturday 12 January
– Cars to take pride of place on the WRC feature on Stand 3350 in Hall 3
– Autosport International will take place at Birmingham’s NEC from 10-13 January 2019*
– Tickets to the show can be purchased at: Read More »

– Audi Sport enters new turbo era in DTM with proven driver squad
– Sextet with 32 DTM victories, 26 pole positions and 42 fastest laps
– DTM Champions René Rast and Mike Rockenfeller as spearheads

Audi Sport will enter the new turbo era of the DTM with a proven driver squad. Loïc Duval (F/36), Robin Frijns (NL/27), Jamie Green (GB/36), Nico Müller (CH/26), René Rast (D/32) and Mike Rockenfeller (D/35) have been confirmed as drivers for the 2019 DTM season. Read More »

– James Dorlin, Jordan Collard and Josh Smith join Lewis Proctor for second year of McLaren Automotive Driver Development Programme (DDP)
– Programme devised to develop future racing talent in GT racing
– Drivers assessed via formal interviews, fitness monitoring, engineering knowledge, data analysis and various driving activities
– DDP drivers will pair up to race two McLaren 570S GT4 cars in 2019
– Programme includes guidance in PR, marketing and sponsorship as well as fitness, nutrition, data and telemetry, and contract management Read More »

22-year-old Yann Ehrlacher will complete Lynk & Co Cyan Racing’s 2019 FIA WTCR line-up, adding young talent to the star-studded squad with already confirmed team-mates Thed Björk, Yvan Muller and Andy Priaulx.

The four drivers of Lynk & Co Cyan Racing together represent the strongest line-up of the 2019 FIA WTCR with 79 victories and eight titles among them in World Touring Cars. Read More »