Skip navigation

The wraps have come off the route for the 2019 Roger Albert Clark Rally, with full details of the 32 special stages planned over five days of rallying when the 13th edition of the rally runs from 21 to 25 November 2019.

With 300 gravel special stage miles across Wales, Northumberland and Southern Scotland, the 2019 Roger Albert Clark Rally will be the longest and toughest UK special stage rally for more than two decades.

Competitor reaction to the biennial event has been unprecedented since the entry deposit system was opened in late September and a total of 173 deposits have now been placed for a maximum field of 150 cars. However, the organisers expect that all the current reserves will gain a place in a final field of around 130-140 starters.

The event start will be based at Brightwells in Leominster, where documentation will be held on Wednesday and Thursday before the opening leg of the rally on Thursday evening. After a full day of classic gravel stages in Wales, a transport section will take the rally cars to Carlisle on Friday evening. The rally will then be based in Carlisle until the finish on Monday afternoon.

Rally manager Colin Heppenstall said: “I’m very pleased to unveil the detailed route, more than 10 months ahead of the rally. The response from competitors has been overwhelming and I certainly expect a record number of starters. We are now starting the marshal recruitment process and we are keen to hear from any marshals who would like to be involved for one day or more.”

The provisional route (subject to change) is:

Thursday November 21
18.00 Event start: Leominster
19.05 SS1 Radnor 1
20.15 SS2 Radnor 2
22.15 End of leg: Leominster

Friday November 22
07.31 Restart: Leominster
09.30 SS3 Cefn 1
10.10 SS4 Gwibedog 1
10.25 Service: Epynt
11.01 SS5 Epynt 1
11.30 SS6 Halfway 1
11.45 Service: Epynt
12.25 SS7 Cefn 2
13.00 SS8 Gwibedog 2
13.20 Service: Epynt
13.55 SS9 Epynt 2
14.20 SS10 Halfway 2
14.30 End of leg: Epynt

Saturday November 23
08.00 Restart: Carlisle
09.05 SS11 Kershope 1
09.50 SS12 Ash Park
10.45 Service: Carlisle
12.05 SS13 Kershope 2
13.40 Service: Carlisle
15.10 SS14 Clintburn
15.40 SS15 Chirdonhead
16.10 Service: Kielder
17.55 SS16 Harwood
19.30 SS17 Pundershaw
20.35 SS18 Paddaburn
22.10 End of leg: Carlisle

Sunday November 24
08.00 Restart: Carlisle
09.05 SS19 Greskine 1
09.40 SS20 Ae 1
10.35 Service: Lockerbie
12.10 SS21 Greskine 2
12.50 SS22 Ae 2
13.45 Service: Lockerbie
14.55 SS23 Twiglees 1
15.25 SS24 Castle O’er 1
16.15 SS25 Craik
17.50 SS26 Twiglees 2
18.20 SS27 Castle O’er 2
19.45 End of leg: Carlisle

Monday November 25
07.00 Restart: Carlisle
08.00 SS28 Newcastleton
08.55 SS29 Falstone 1
09.35 Service: Kielder
10.15 SS30 Bewshaugh 1
10.45 Service: Kielder
11.25 SS31 Falstone 2
12.05 Service: Kielder
12.35 SS32 Bewshaugh 2
15.00 Event finish: Carlisle/Brampton

More details about the event can be found at the website:

%d bloggers like this: