Skip navigation

The podium was completed by Richard Sharp on nearly double Kingsley’s winning score. Andy Wilks won the blue independent class in fourth, with BTRDA Chairman Stuart Beare just behind.

A total of 33 competitors battled through treacherous conditions and heavy rain at Queen Elizabeth Park in Petersfield.

1 Simon Kingsley, Crossle, 18 points
2 Ian Wright, Sherpa Indy, 28
3 Richard Sharp, Cartwright, 35

Stephen Wright and Keith Rainey won last weekend’s season-opening Pacenotes Rally Magazine Stages.

After a drama-filled day, Wright powered his Ford Fiesta R5 to the finish line six seconds ahead of the Skoda Fabia R5 of Darren and Nathan Gass. Derek and Mark McGeehan were third in their Mini WRC.

1 Stephen Wright/Keith Rainey (Ford Fiesta R5) 30m43.1s
2 Darren Gass/Nathan Gass (Skoda Fabia R5) 30m49.3s
3 Derek McGeehan/Mark McGeehan (Mini WRC) 31m06.9s

%d bloggers like this: