Skip navigation

A total of 36 crews took to the start line of the Ypres Historic Rally, with just 21 reaching the finish. Defying their seeding Bjorn Syx & Ari Vanrobaeys (M3 E30) took victory by over a minute and a half from ‘Lucky’ & Fabrizia Pons (Delta Integrale) with over a minute further back, completing the podium places, Christophe Merlevede & Giljan Vandromme (M3 E30). There was also another historic field of cars taking a slightly shorter event, the Classic Rally, which was won by Cedriek Merlevede & Jeffrey Vandenbussche (Ascona) by just 5.7s from the Escort MkII of Dirk Deveux & Eddy Smeets.

%d bloggers like this: