Skip navigation

Daily Archives: December 10th, 2020

Motorsport UK and the UK Time Attack organisers are delighted to announce the formation of the Motorsport UK Drift Pro Championship, set to re-establish top-tier Drifting in Britain when it hits the tracks in the summer of 2021.

The Motorsport UK Drift Pro Championship has been developed by the Time Attack organising team in association with Motorsport UK, the national governing body of four-wheeled motorsport. This all-new series intends to implement a series of controlled regulations that will ensure professionally administered competition, participation by the sport’s leading drivers and the highest standard of cars.

Each round will be held at an established circuit, with the innovative judging and event formats designed to appeal to competitors and the many spectators and supporters that follow this spectacular motorsport discipline. Read More »

Motorsport UK are delighted to announce the winners of the 2020 Volunteer Awards. The past 12 months have included some of the most challenging and demanding in the sport’s history, and to acknowledge this, two further awards have been created to honour the incredible efforts of the UK motorsport volunteer community.

Rallycross organiser Jordine Crooks has been named the 2020 Volunteer of the Year, while the Club of the Year goes to the Bugatti Owners Club. In the two new categories, the Harold Palin Memorial Stage Rally team and Jonathan Millar will receive the Organising Team of the Year and Community Supporter of the Year respectively. All four winners will receive a prestigious Motorsport UK trophy, a cheque for £1000 to both organisations, £500 to both individuals, as well as a year-long subscription to Motorsport News. Read More »