Skip navigation

After retirement on the previous BRC round, Matt Edwards & Darren Garrod (Polo R5) struck back in the finest way, setting fastest time on all but one stage and leading from start to finish on the 2021 Trackrod Rally Yorkshire. Osian Pryce & Noel O’Sullivan (Polo R5) consolidated their BRC championship lead with 2nd overall. They took it by 0.8s from Matthew Wilson & Stuart Loudon (Fiesta Rally2) who had an overshoot on the final stage, in Dalby, although this balanced out with Pryce dropping time on the same stage, ran on the Friday night as stage 1. William Creighton & Liam Regan (Fiesta Rally4) were the class of the 2WD field, taking victory by over 1m 20s.

There were two other rallies run as part of the same overall event and in the historic rally Nick Elliott & Dave Price (Escort MkII) took victory from Roger Chilman & David Iwan Jones (Escort MkII) by 12.9s after inheriting the lead from Matthew Robinson & Sam Collis (escort MkII), who retired on the final stage. Local crew David Brown & Steve Bielby (Escort MkII) completed the Trackrod Historic Rally podium places.

In the Saturday only rally Callum Black & Jack Morton (Fiesta R5) won by over half a minute after Ian Bainbridge & Will Atkins (Fabia R5) dropped 46s on the final stage, slipping to 4th overall after leading the event from the opening stage. 2nd place went to George Lepley & Tom Woodburn (Evo X) who moved up two places on the final stage to beat Tom Llewellin & Ross Whittock (Mirage R5) by half a second. The first 2WD crew home were Ioan Lloyd & Sion Williams (208 R2) in 16th overall.

%d bloggers like this: