Skip navigation

Daily Archives: October 6th, 2021

The BTRDA has appointed Darren Spann as Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship Manager from 2022, following the retirement of Jane Evans at the end of the 2021 season.

The BTRDA gives Jane a huge thank you for her amazing work over the past four years as she rebuilt the Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship to its current status as the premier asphalt championship in the UK.

Darren Spann’s appointment brings a wealth of experience from the world of rallying. Having run the hugely successful Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship since its inception seven years ago, he has also been Clerk of the Course for the Neil Howard Stages Rally since 2012, turning the event from a single venue stage rally into one of the biggest events on the Oulton Park calendar. He was pivotal in bringing the Wales Rally GB stage to Oulton Park in 2019 and recently successfully hosted the opening round of the 2021 British Rally Championship. Read More »