Skip navigation

Daily Archives: February 19th, 2022

Carryduff’s Jonny Greer and Sligo’s Darragh Mullen secured victory at today’s Orchard Motorsport Kirkistown Stages Rally, round one of the McGrady Insurance Motorsport UK Northern Ireland Rally Championship!

Greer snatched the lead from early leader Stephen Wright after stage two and stayed in front until the finish. Once the reigning champion was out in front, he never let go as he rallied his Citroen C3 home to secure the spoils at what was a tricky day at County Down’s Kirkistown Race Circuit. Read More »

It was a rally of two halves, weather wise, as the afternoon was a washout. It made little difference to David Henderson & Chris Lees (Fiesta R5) went fastest on 7 of the 8 stages, taking victory by over a minute and a half. Neil Roskell & Andrew Roughead (Fiesta R5) were 2nd overall, 48s clear of 3rd placed Andy Scott & Laura Connell (Fiesta S2000). Martin Hodgson & Tony Jones (Escort MkII) took top honours in the 2WD battle, 7th overall and 37s ahead of Josh Payton & Jamie Vaughan (Escort MkII). Completing the 2WD podium were Steve Tilburn & Sean Ward (Escort MkII) 7s behind Payton which could have been different had it not been for a 10s penalty for a chicane infringement on SS1. Read More »