Skip navigation

It was a rally of two halves, weather wise, as the afternoon was a washout. It made little difference to David Henderson & Chris Lees (Fiesta R5) went fastest on 7 of the 8 stages, taking victory by over a minute and a half. Neil Roskell & Andrew Roughead (Fiesta R5) were 2nd overall, 48s clear of 3rd placed Andy Scott & Laura Connell (Fiesta S2000). Martin Hodgson & Tony Jones (Escort MkII) took top honours in the 2WD battle, 7th overall and 37s ahead of Josh Payton & Jamie Vaughan (Escort MkII). Completing the 2WD podium were Steve Tilburn & Sean Ward (Escort MkII) 7s behind Payton which could have been different had it not been for a 10s penalty for a chicane infringement on SS1.

%d bloggers like this: