Skip navigation

Osian Pryce & Noel O’Sullivan (Polo R5) added their names to the roll of honour of British Rally Champions, with victory on the Trackrod Rally. Theye were fastest on the opening 4 stages and despite a charge back from Keith Cronin & Mikie Galvin (Polo R5) they had enough of an advantage to secure the victory they needed. Cronin had to fight his way back up the order and ended up just 6.2s ahead of Ruairi Bell & Max Freeman (Fabia R5). In the 2WD class Eamonn Kelly & Conor Mohan (Fiesta Rally4) took the top honours in 6th overall.

In the BHRC Matt Edwards & Hamish Campbell (131 Abarth) kept his title chances alive with a comfortable victory of almost one and a half minutes. Simon Webster & Alun Cook (Escort MkII) were 2nd just 9s ahead of Ben Friend & Cliff Simmons (Escort MkII) in 3rd. The Land Rover section of the rally saw Jamie Thwaites & Chris Cuming (Defender L663) take victory.

Last but by no means least were the BTRDA runners, where David Henderson & Chris Lees (Fiesta Rally2) took victory by 9.8s from Elliot Payne & Patrick Walsh (Fiesta Rally2), who secured the 2022 Gold Star title in the process. Completing the top 3 were Matthew Hirst & Declan Dear (Fiesta R5).

%d bloggers like this: