Skip navigation

Tag Archives: 205 Cup

205-rac-announce17The Peugeot 205GTi will be celebrated in the Fuchs Lubricants R.A.C. Historic Asphalt Rally Championship 2017, with a dedicated 205 Cup for both 1.6 and 1.9-litre models.

The 205 Cup will be open to pre-1990 cars running to period homologation, both in Group A and Group N specification. The 205 Cup will allow owners the chance to compete in these iconic cars on quality asphalt events. Read More »

swansea bay 09 (6)The rain dampened down the usual dust we come to expect from this event but it did not dampen the intense battle for victory. The top three seeded crews all led the rally at various points but when gearbox gremlins struck the Impreza WRC of Roger Duckworth & Mark Broomfield with two stages to go it was down to a two way battle. The Accent WRC of Marcus Dodd & Andrew Bargery led the Focus WRC of Steve Perez & Paul Spooner in to the last stage, but ten seconds dropped was enough to see Perez take victory after suffering road penalties earlier on in the event, (for leaving service late). However 2nd place was enough to confirm Dodd & Bargery as the 2009 National Gravel Champions, making a hat-trick for the crew and 5 in total for Dodd. Duckworth completed the podium half a minute back, whilst fourth place saw Daniel Barry & Martin Brady clinch the Evo Challenge. Read More »

welsh 09 (7)A bumper field tackled the Epynt ranges for the second time in 2009, largely due to the addition of the BMW and 205 championships. The sharp end may have only had one World Rally Car in the starting line up but Epynt is a challenging place and nothing is guaranteed. Damian Cole look set to take a dominant win until he hit a sheep on the final stage. His subsequent retirement left the door open for Ray Horton & Chris Ridge in their Darrian GTR. The victory margin was only five seconds over Robert Tout & Dan Holley. The Evo IX crew overshooting at our vantage pointon the final stage, almost certainly costing them the win. Completing the podium was the Peugeot 205 of Andy Baker & Stuart Powell, another 18 seconds back.

Read More »