Skip navigation

Tag Archives: BRC RallyTwo Championship

Action from round four of the MSA British Rally Championship will air tonight (Monday 2nd September) on Sky Sports 4HD at 22:00hrs.

Watch as the drama unfolds on Todds Leap Rally NI (part of the Ulster Rally), with two of the front-runners, Tom Cave and Alastair Fisher, sidelined early on. Also catch the onboard action from John MacCrone’s monumental accident from which he and co-driver Phil Pugh mercifully walked away.

The BRC’s RallyTwo championship adds even more spice to the programme. Particularly as local lad Jon Armstrong stuns onlookers with a fastest overall stage time, eventually falling foul of the conditions to allow Daniel McKenna to take win number three. Read More »

Alex Parpottas / Jamie Edwards Ford FiestaMSA British Rally Championship hopeful Alex Parpottas headed to Northern Ireland last weekend to contest the fourth round of the series, The Todds Leap Rally Northern Ireland and took his Buzz Sweets supported Ford Fiesta R2 to a convincing eighth overall, third in class six and the Fiesta SportTrophy. Read More »

As the crews head off to make their all-important pace-notes on the Jim Clark Rally, spare a thought for the pundits who try to predict the outcome of the BRC’s RallyTwo Championship.

Like the battle for the prestigious solid silver MSA British Rally Championship trophy, it will be an intense one on the Scottish Borders lanes. And like the fight at the front, it will be dreadfully difficult to decide who might win.

The title is open to any crew piloting any two wheel drive car outside the top R3 category, but in reality it is likely to come from a crew with access to one of the Fiesta, Twingo or Citroën R2 machines. Read More »

Official oil and lubricants partner to the MSA British Rally Championship, RAVENOL Oils will be supporting a new award in 2013 which is aimed at first time competitors to the BRC.

The RAVENOL Oils BRC Newcomers Trophy is open to drivers who are registering for the very first time and are competing in the BRC RallyTwo Championship. There are no age limits, the eventual winner will be the highest placed driver (and regular co-driver) who will receive the “RAVENOL OILS BRC Newcomers Trophy” and £2,000 of product sponsorship for their 2014 campaign at the end-of-season BRC Awards Ceremony (The Bash). Read More »