Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Craig Breen

Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT just missed out on a chance for a podium position at Rally Argentina, after Kris Meeke and Paul Nagle picked up a harsh puncture, and its efforts over the weekend went largely unrewarded. However, the team can take satisfaction from once again, challenging right at the front and that the recent upgrades to the rear axle have had the desired effect. Read More »


The first of an uninterrupted series of four gravel events, Rally Argentina is almost certain to be the championship’s most demanding weekend for the cars. Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT will be entering three crews in South America, with Kris Meeke / Paul Nagle, Craig Breen / Scott Martin and Khalid Al Qassimi / Chris Patterson, and will also be running a recently homologated upgrade to the C3 WRC’s rear axle.

The traditional hub of Rally Argentina, the Province of Cordoba has an almost religious reverence for rallying. Every year, excited fans flock to the event, thrilled by the WRCs flying along the region’s tough gravel roads at high speeds. Having won ten of the last thirteen rallies held here, Citroën obviously holds a special place in the hearts of the local aficionados, who line the roads in huge numbers throughout the weekend. Read More »

Well it may have come forward by 2 months and the entry list fairly sparse but what we did see was excellent value as Ford dominated. Jari-Matti Latvala & Miikka Antilla (Fiesta RS WRC) took the lead of the rally on stage 3 and never relinquished it, making it 2 consecutive Wales Rally GB victories for the popular Finns. Behind them Petter Solberg & Chris Patterson (Fiesta RS WRC) had initially led and then spent the second half of the rally in a titanic battle with Sébastien Loeb & Daniel Elena (DS3 WRC). Ultimately Loeb won through and took 2nd place by just 0.9 seconds in what had been an enthralling battle. In the S2000 battle it was an emotional win for Craig Breen & Paul Nagle (Fiesta S2000), honoring the memory of Gareth Roberts. Read More »

The championship came down to the final round but in the end neither of the contenders finished. Mikko Hirvonen (Fiesta WRC) retired on day 2 with a damaged engine after cooking it when he split the radiator in the first run through Dyfnant. Sebastien Loeb (DS3 WRC) had the title in the bag as was then free to battle with Jari-Matti Latvala (Fiesta WRC) for the rally. In the end it came to nought as Latvala was leading when Loeb collided with a spectator car on a road section. Mads Ostberg (Fiesta WRC) finished almost 4 minutes back in second place with Henning Solberg (Fiesta WRC) a similar margin back in 3rd. Read More »