Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Desi Henry

BRC Scot16– Elfyn Evans and co-driver Craig Parry win the fourth round of the MSA British Rally Championship
– Evans retakes the Championship lead after triumph
– Crews battle the elements on one-day Scottish showdown
– Sindre Furuseth and Jim Hjerpe claim the DMACK Junior BRC class victory Read More »


Carlisle Stages Henry16Irish crew Desi Henry and Liam Moynihan scored an emphatic victory on the DMACK Carlisle Stages (Saturday 11 June) after a superb field of cars battled over five special stages in the Newcastleton region of Kielder forest.

The rally, organised by the Roger Albert Clark Rally Motor Club, was a round of the Ravenol BTRDA Rally Series, the MSA English Rally Championship, the BTRDA Rally Challenge, the S G Petch Association of North East and Cumbria Car Clubs Stage Rally Championship, the Motoscope Northern Historic Rally Championship and the Association of Northern Car Clubs Forest Challenge. Read More »

With three overall rally victories this year, two time British Rally Champion Keith Cronin heads into the final International Rally Yorkshire with the Citroën Racing Trophy UK lead. Cronin is on 78 points ahead of Welsh drivers Tom Cave on 69 points and Osian Pryce on 66. Northern Ireland drivers Desi Henry and Johnny Greer are joint fourth with 61 points apiece, with James Grint fifth on 52 and Jarkko Nikara sixth on 34. With a staggering 64,500€  prize fund on offer this season including a Junior prize worth 10,000€ for the first driver under 23 still up for grabs, it’s an important finale on the Trackrod Rally for the DS3 R3 mounted crews. Read More »

– The Citroën Racing Trophy UK Series arrives at Ulster this weekend after an eleven-week break
– Desi Henry leads the Trophy standings after four rounds
– Belfast driver Jonny Greer is looking forward to his home round

Round five of the MSA British Rally Championship, the Ulster International Rally, starts at lunchtime on Friday, taking in six special stages, before eight stages are tackled on Saturday ahead of the tea time finish in Antrim. Some daunting strips of tarmac lie ahead, including the famous Torr Head stage, which runs right along the coast-line of the Irish Sea. You can see as far as the Mull of Kintyre from this road which runs from Ballycastle to Cushendun, but the DS3 R3 mounted Citroën Racing Trophy drivers will have no time to admire the awesome views as they tackle it twice on Friday. Read More »

This weekend’s Bulldog International Rally, round two of the MSA British Rally Championship, will see a record seven Citroën DS3 R3s, starting from Welshpool for this event that uses some of the classic Welsh forestry special stages, synonymous with Rally GB. Finish ace Jarkko Nikara heads the DS3 entry, with Desi Henry and Osian Pryce next up. Vincent Dubert is a welcome French visitor, whilst young Welsh driver Tom Cave is hoping to make his DS3 debut, along with Hereford based James Grint (brother of Harry Potter star, Rupert) and former Fiesta champion Jonny Greer. Read More »

The MSA British Rally Championship has today confirmed the launch of a new championship for the 2012 season, the RAVENOL OILS BRC Privateers Cup.

RAVENOL, the high performance oil and lubricant manufacturer who last month agreed a long term technical partnership with the British Rally Championship as the official oil and lubricant partner to the BRC, has become the title sponsor of the new championship which is designed to recognise and reward privateer entrants in the UK’s premier rally series. Read More »

The Bournemouth based Rallye Sunseeker, round one of the MSA British Rally Championship presented the first chance for the Citroën runners to demonstrate their DS3 R3’s, and challenge for overall championship honours. They didn’t disappoint! Desi Henry and Niall Burns brought their DS3 home in second overall after a late charge and Osian Pryce with co-driver Iestyn Williams claimed a fine fourth place. After this first round, Citroën UK are second in the Manufacturer’s Championship, just one point adrift of Renault. It could have been even better for Citroen as fast Finn Jarkko Nikara struck trouble on the penultimate stage. Read More »

With the announcement this week that Citroën UK is supporting the MSA British Rally Championship as an official manufacturer, the Citroën attack for this weekend’s opening round – Rallye Sunseeker International – is a strong one. Three young guns, Osian Pryce from Wales, Desi Henry of Northern Ireland, and the number one seed, fast Finn Jarkko Nikara will line up on Saturday in Bournemouth with their striking new privately run Citroën DS3 R3’s.

Nikara, the 25 year old from Saarijarvi in Finland has an impressive C.V. to date, as he switches to the 210bhp Citroën DS3. The former Finnish Junior Champion, and 2008 Pirelli European Star Shoot-out champion, has shone in the British Championship before, finishing sixth in the 2010 series using an R2 specification Renault. He has also been an extremely fast Group N driver at IRC and WRC level, and now relishes the chance to drive an R3 machine. Read More »