Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Richard Egger Insurance

epynt09-no2An excellent day up on the Epynt military ranges saw Melvyn Evans & Gareth Roberts crush the opposition with a dominant victory in their Subaru Impreza WRC. With the conditions damp and greasy 2008 winners John Dalton & Gwynfor Jones could not get the power down in their Darrian on the first loop, losing the best part of a minute. The gap steadily grew as Evans stamped his authority on the event but Dalton was best of the rest in second place.

David Kynaston & Andy Russell completed the podium positions in the ever popular Audi Quattro A3, with Damian Cole & Martin Henry fourth in their Hyundai Accent WRC. Special mention must go to fifth place crew Simon Mauger & Brian Cammack who beat several World Rally Cars and numerous other 4WD crews, with spirited driving in their Escort MkII. Chris Jones & Richard Williams won the BTRDA Asphalt Rally Series section in their unique Focaru. Read More »