Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Slovakia Ring

José María López emerged victorious in yesterday’s FIA WTCC meeting at the Slovakia Ring, in a main race that was still undecided going into the final bend. The Citroën Total driver has established himself as the man to beat in 2016, despite the 80kg of ballast carried by his Citroën C-Elysée WTCC.

Read More »

With the opening meeting of the season at the Paul Ricard Circuit complete, the FIA WTCC is moving on to Slovakia and Hungary for two rounds in two consecutive weekends. José María López and Yvan  Muller will be doing their utmost to earn further success for the Citroën Total team.

The Slovakia Ring and the Hungaroring are just 200km apart, but two completely different race tracks. As an ultra-fast circuit, the Slovakia Ring is comparable with the Nürburgring as a “temple of speed”, where drivers will be at full throttle for 67% of the lap and record average speeds of over 170kph. In contrast, the Hungaroring requires drivers to make full use of their spoilers to maximise grip on the narrow, winding track. Read More »

– Sébastien Loeb prevails in rain-halted race at the Slovakia Ring, leading José-María López home
– Penalised for a jump-start, Yvan Muller fought back hard, but was unable to make significant headway before the red flag stopped action in race one
– As the rain intensified throughout the afternoon, officials opted to cancel race two at the Slovakia Ring

Read More »

– The FIA WTCC returns to Central Europe this weekend for the 7th and 8th races of the season at the Slovakia Ring
– With five race wins so far this season, the Citroën C-Elysée WTCCs are facing increasingly stiff competition
– Argentinian driver José-María López leads the World Championship standings with 115 points, followed by teammates Yvan Muller (105 points) and Sébastien Loeb (84 points)

From Morocco to Slovakia, via France and Hungary, the first third of the World Touring Car Championship will have been completed in the space of just five short weeks. Five weeks marked by plenty of positive action for Citroën Total, which has seen wins for its drivers José-María López (Marrakech 1 and Paul Ricard 2), Sébastien Loeb (Marrakech 2) and Yvan Muller (Paul Ricard 1 and Hungaroring 1). Read More »