Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Tony Simpson

– Elfyn Evans and co-driver Craig Parry win the fifth round of the MSA British Rally Championship
– Evans further strengthens Championship lead after victory
– Crews battle the elements and two-day mixed surface challenge
– Robert Duggan and Ger Conway claim the DMACK Junior BRC class triumph

Read More »

Current and former MSA British Rally Championship drivers and co-drivers displayed impressive form this weekend, as four crews took class awards on the final round of the FIA World Rally Championship, Wales Rally GB.

Proving their pace on the north Wales-based four day event, former BRC Junior Champion and Pirelli Star Driver Elfyn Evans won the hotly contested WRC2 category, ably guided by Daniel Barritt, while topping the WRC3 time-sheets were newly crowned British Rally Champions Jukka Korhonen and Marko Salminen.

Heading Class 6 on the event was BRC Twingo R2 Trophy winner Chris Ingram with Patrick Walsh, while making a massive but successful leap from the NGK Spark Plugs BRC Challenge were Class 8 winners Tony Simpson and Jonathan Jackson. Read More »