Skip navigation

After a year away we were back to the Isle of Man to witness Melvyn Evans & Aled Davies take back-to-back wins in their Impreza WRC. It was a close battle on the opening night which saw 8 of the 20 stages completed but through Saturday Evans eased ahead of Paul Bird & Kirsty Riddick (Focus WRC) to win by over a minute. Over 3 minutes back and limping through the final stage were Damien Cole & James Morgan (Focus WRC) happy just to get to the finish.

The locals figured strongly as always with Andrew Leece & Graham Fargher (Evo VI) in sixth overall, with the top 2WD crew being John Indri & Pete Johnson, guiding their Darrian T90 GTR to 8th overall. There was also a National B rally which saw Peter Jackson & James Whittaker take victory in their Escort MkII.

%d bloggers like this: