Skip navigation

Monthly Archives: October 2008

With only ten weeks until the 2009 Autosport International opens, exhibitors are being confirmed with a multitude of new products for the upcoming motorsport season, set to be unveiled in January. Known as Europe’s largest motorsport trade show, Autosport International will play host to industry representatives from over 58 countries.
Read More »


The third and final rally of the season in Sherwood and Hugh Hunter returned to defend his 2007 win.

This time it was Mike O’Brien he beat, in what is fast becoming a Cambrian shakedown for Hunter. In the historics it was the battle of the Lepley’s with Jason coming out on top.
Read More »

Twelve years since Andy Green OBE and Thrust SSC scythed through the sound barrier on their way to the current World Land Speed Record of 763.053 mph, Green and former record-holder, Richard Noble OBE, are preparing to write the latest chapter in the history of World Land Speed Record attempts, with a 1,000mph bid.

Read More »

It was wet, windy and wild on Otterburn for the conclusion of the National Apshalt championship.

With 2007 champion Steve Simpson going out on stage 1, David Kynaston just had to get to the finish to be champion. Andy Fenwick took overall victory on the event, nursing his ailing Octavia to the finish.

Read More »

The conclusion of the ANCRO series was a simple affair, in terms of the championship. Marcus Dodd had to win to take his 4th National title, in the absence Jon Ingram. He duly did this with Steve Perez keeping him honest.

In the Clubmen event Nick Elliott took victory by little over a second.

Read More »

Our first trip to Trawsfynydd and whilst the weather may have been trying, the venue provided some excellent action all day.

The non-stop nature of the event with very little time between stages added to the day, constantly keeping us on the move.

This venue is already being pencilled in for next year by us!

Read More »