Skip navigation

Monthly Archives: September 2015

WorldRX15 IstanbulThe FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy will return to Asia this weekend as a total of 21 Supercars and ten RX Lites will compete at the Intercity Istanbul Park, the former home of the Turkish Formula One race. The track, which first opened in 2005, straddles the Pendik and Tuzla districts in eastern Istanbul which has a combined population of more than 800,000 people. Read More »

– British car care and valeting specialist, Autoglym, confirmed as sponsor for Classic & Sports Car – The London Show’s Best British Car Ever feature
– Iconic display will include all ten contenders in the magazine’s global poll, which has now closed
– The winner will be revealed at the inaugural event, taking place at Alexandra Palace from 30th October to 1st November
– Unveiling of the best British car of all time will be just one incredible story at this new London celebration of all things historic in motoring
– Classic & Sports Car – The London Show will feature more than 300 of the world’s most prestigious classic cars from world-famous collectors and world-renowned classic car retailers
– To buy tickets for the show visit

Read More »

RAC Asphalt AnnounceThe R.A.C. Rally Championship will evolve into a dedicated asphalt championship for all categories of historic stage rally cars in 2016.

The R.A.C. Historic Asphalt Rally Championship, organised by the Roger Albert Clark Rally Motor Club, will run in parallel to the Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship. The BHRC will continue to include gravel and asphalt events in 2016. Read More »

BHRC15 Trackrod CThe special award winners for the final round of the 2015 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Trackrod Historic Cup (25/26 September) have been announced.

The ‘Spirit of the Rally’ product award from Fuchs Lubricants went to Simon Webster and Jez Rogers for scoring their best result to date in historic rallying. This was Webster’s first time in the dauntingly fast Yorkshire forests and they had a fabulous run to finish third overall, only headed by Steve Bannister and Nick Elliott. For Rogers, it was a second fine BHRC result in seven days following a class win on the Isle of Man alongside Phil Harris. Read More »

Citroën has retained its FIA WTCC title* after taking pole position and winning both races in Shanghai. In race one, the Citroën Total team took all three podium places, thanks to José María López, Yvan Muller and Sébastien Loeb. Yvan Muller produced a magnificent comeback to emerge victorious in race two, with Pechito López joining him on the podium. José María López scored more points than anyone else this weekend and is now one step closer to securing the drivers’ title in Thailand (31 October – 01 November).

Read More »

– Sébastien Loeb joins the PEUGEOT-TOTAL team for the 2016 DAKAR
– Stéphane Peterhansel and Cyril Despres complete team PEUGEOT-TOTAL DAKAR line up
– Loeb to compete in Rallye du Maroc in competitive Cross Country debut

Sébastien Loeb, the greatest rally driver ever, will take on one of the biggest challenges of his illustrious career when he lines up as part of PEUGEOT’s dream team at the legendary Dakar in January. Read More »

trackrod15 (45)Brettex Site Services backed Rhys Yates continued his dominant run in the REIS-Ravenol BTRDA Rally Series last weekend, taking another start to finish B10 class victory at Trackrod Rally Yorkshire.  The Chesterfield based Ford Fiesta R2 pilot has proved to be the star of this year’s series, taking wins in all but one event contested in 2015 and his win in the Yorkshire forests has netted the 23 year old the class title in only his first full season of rallying. Read More »

WWRS15 Trackrod ATim Mason and Graham Wild were the first West Wales Rally Spares R.A.C. Rally Championship contenders home on the final round, the Trackrod Historic Cup (25/26 September).

However, it was incredibly close as the Porsche 911 ended the rally just four-tenths of a second ahead of the Open Category Ford Escort Mk2 of Phil Burton and Mal Capstick. Mason will not score championship points as he did not run championship livery on his car on this event. Read More »

The Citroën Total Abu Dhabi World Rally Team heads to Corsica for the 11th round of the 2015 World Rally Championship. Two DS 3 WRCs driven by Mads Østberg/Jonas Andersson and Kris Meeke/Paul Nagle will be eligible to score points in the manufacturers’ standings. A third DS 3 WRC has been entered for the rising star of French rallying, Stéphane Lefebvre, accompanied by his Belgian co-driver Stéphane Prévot.

After spending five years on the roads of Alsace between 2010 and 2014, including three memorable wins for Citroën Racing, the Rallye de France heads back to Corsica at the start of October. One of the oldest events in world rallying, the Tour de Corse returns to its classic configuration. Read More »

Nick Elliott and David Price emerged to take maximum points on the final round of the Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Trackrod Historic Cup (25/26 September). BHRC15 Trackrod B Read More »