Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Damian Cole

Melvyn Evans won the opening round of the 2018 Protyre MSA Asphalt Rally Championship, the Port Talbot MC-organised Melvyn Evans Motorsport Tour of Epynt (11 March), in his Subaru Impreza WRC S12b. Read More »


Damian Cole will contest this year’s Protyre MSA Asphalt Rally Championship – with the aim of winning it for a seventh time. Read More »

Damian Cole & Paul Morris (Fiesta WRC) took a dominant win on the Harry Flatters. Setting fastest times on all 5 stages they took victory by over a minute from the hard charging Tomas Davies & Wyn Thomas (Fiesta R5). Down on power compared to the WRC machinery this was a good effort, plus Davies finished over a minute ahead of Steve Simpson & Patrick Walsh, who were debuting their own Fiesta R5. Huw Reed & Anthony Hackett (Darrian T90 GTR) were the first 2WD crew home and a respectable 4th overall. Read More »

The only mixed surface event on the BRC calendar saw Fredrik Ahlin & Torstein Eriksen (Fabia R5) take victory, regaining the championship lead in the process. Osian Pryce & Dale Furniss (Fiesta R5) had lead after the opening days 8 gravel stages but they stopped on the 4th stage of the tarmac stages and with that the championship lead too. Matt Edwards & Phil Clarke (Fiesta R5) took 2nd place, 47.6 seconds behind Ahlin, to back up Edwards fine 2nd place in Ypres. Completing the podium were Rhys Yates & Alex Lee (Fiesta R5) after a tight battle with Martin McCormack & David Moynihan (Fiesta R5) with just 3.7 seconds separating the pair. In the BRC Junior category Callum Devine & Keith Moriarty (Adam R2) took overall honours. Read More »

Jean-Joseph wins again in France and Cole wraps up REIS Series & French Gravel Rally Championship

Kumho is the first to admit that, until this season, it had never won a round of the French Gravel Championship, now it has triumphed on three in succession, courtesy of two-times European Rally Champion Simon Jean-Joseph and his co-driver Jack Boyère. Read More »

Damian Cole was supposed to be on a family holiday in Devon at the time of the Tyneside Stages Rally (July 31), but when you’re increasingly well placed to win the REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Championship for the second year in a row, you don’t let a little matter like that prevent you from getting behind the wheel! The effort brought due reward too, with Cole and co-driver James Morgan winning the event outright in their Ford Focus WRC and becoming the first pairing of 2011 to achieve two maximum scores. Read More »

The reigning REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Champion, Damian Cole, has put his campaign for the 2011 title back on track with a win in the third round of this year’s series – the Jim Clark National Rally (May 27/28). Having finished second in the opening round but failing to finish the last one, he now sits joint fourth overall with 47 points and six events remaining. Read More »

The Kumho-shod Focus WRC pairing of Damian Cole and Craig Drew are the 2010 REIS MSA Asphalt Rally champions. Even with two rounds of the series remaining, a maximum points scoring on the Eventsigns Mewla Rally of last weekend (August 29) – their fifth maximum of the season – has put the crew beyond the reach of their rivals. Read More »

Far from losing heart after failing to finish the first round of the REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Championship, Damian Cole and co-driver Craig Drew have rebounded in the best possible way – by taking their Kumho-shod Ford Focus WRC to four consecutive hauls of maximum points. As a result, they currently lead the series by 16 points from the Ford Escort MKII of Simon Mauger and Ashley Trimble. Read More »

Damian Cole and Craig Drew took their Kumho-shod Ford Focus WRC to a well-deserved 13.3 second victory in the Jim Clark National Rally of May 28/29.

Matters could have been very different though, as the pair were lying in last place at the end of the first stage due to gear selection problems. Read More »