Skip navigation

Monthly Archives: April 2012

British Rally Championship star Matt Cotton banished the memories of his 2008 crash when he finished a creditable 13th overall and 2nd in class on last weekend’s Pirelli International Rally.  Partnered by co-driver Glyn Thomas, the rapid Cornishman from St Teath endured a hard fought battle with AVS Motorsport team mate Gethin Jones throughout the 96 competitive stage miles in Cumbria to lose out on a win by a scant 8.1 seconds at the finish. Read More »


– Thierry Neuville secures his best ever WRC finish with a fifth place in Argentina
– Al-Attiyah recovered from a broken wheel to finish in the top 10 and in the points
– Both crews restarted the rally under Rally2 regulations to make it back into the points Read More »

– Second race of the new DTM era just one week after opening round
– Extremely short preparation time for the teams
– 142,000 spectators turned out for season opener last Sunday

Read More »

You can catch up now with highlights from round three of the MSA British Rally Championship, Pirelli International Rally, on the championship’s own YouTube channel at

The one hour Greenlight Television-produced programme, hosted by Mike Brewer and Robbie Head, will go out on Sky Sports 2 & 2HD tonight (Monday 30th April) at 21:30hrs, repeated the following day. Read More »

– Daniel Lloyd, 2012 Porsche Carrera Cup GB Scholar, takes first race win
– Michael Meadows masters challenging conditions to consolidate Championship lead
– Ahmad Al Harthy takes Pro-Am1 double

Read More »

Produced by me, Gary Critcher, these 13 DVDs feature anything from a Formula 1 Lotus Grand Prix car to a 1908 NLG racing motorbike to a classic 1950’s Chevy pick-up.

The Jim Clark Film Festival video features a wealth of stories about the legendary World Champion, from the people who were there at the time, including Team Lotus stalwarts Bob Dance and Jim Endruweit.

The Antique Auto Club of the Bahamas DVD was filmed entirely on location in Nassau and features members of the Club, along with their vehicles, which range from a 1930’s Ford Coupe to a Corvette, and beyond! Read More »

– Loeb & Elena claim their seventh consecutive win at Rally Argentina
– Hirvonen & Lehtinen take the second spot and move up to third in the overall championship standings
– Citroën Total World Rally Team increases its lead in the Manufacturers’ World Championship Read More »

It was business as usual in a damp Kielder Forest on round three of the Kololi Beach Club MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Pirelli Historic Rally on Saturday (28 April). Read More »

Warwickshire’s Mat Jackson and Fife’s Gordon Shedden, the latter with a victory double, shared the wins in Sunday’s (29 April) three rain-soaked Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship races at the high-speed Thruxton circuit in Hampshire.

Read More »

Round three of the MSA British Rally Championship, the Pirelli International Rally based in Carlisle, started on Friday night with two stages in the infamous Kielder forest complex. It was Jarkko Nikara who set the early pace in his Citroën DS3 R3, holding the overnight lead from an inspired Elfyn Evans in his R2 class Fiesta. Keith Cronin and Marshall Clarke however were just 0.8 seconds behind Elfyn, and contesting their first stages in their brand new Autosport Technology built DS3. Read More »