Skip navigation

redkite17-12A damp and dreary Epynt Military Ranges saw Dylan Davies & Llion Williams (Impreza) take victory by 24 seconds on the Red Kite Stages. Four fastest stage times and one joint fastest stage time during the six stages was more than enough for Davies. Martyn & Dawn England (Fiesta R5+) were 2nd overall but had a tight battle with Richard Hill & Steffan Evans (Evo IX), with just one second separating them before the last stage. England went fastest by a single second from Hill to double his advantage. Read More »

dsc_0477The 2017 Cambrian Rally will be remembered for snow and ice. The event was cancelled on the advice of the MSA Safety Delegate because of adverse weather conditions in Aberhirnant (SS2 and SS4) and Llangower (SS3 and SS5). The conditions in Alwen (SS1 and SS6) weren’t much better either with the 2nd half of the field unable to start the stage and those that did were mostly passengers and not in control of their cars. For the record David Bogie & Kevin Rae (Fabia R5) were fastest from David Wright & Steve Pugh (Focus WRC) by 13 seconds. We, however, saw nothing as we were in Aberhirnant.

national-track-champs-224A long and very entertaining day up in Manchester saw 10 National titles decided on day 2. Out first attendance and it started out with qualification at 8:30am, with the sprint final finishing just after 10:30pm. Katie Archibald took the scratch race despite being constantly marked throughout but Sophie Capewell got away from Archibald to snatch the keirin title. The highlight for us though was a stunning 1 point victory for Joe Nally in the men’s points race. Read More »

– Leading London classic car retailer Hexagon Classics is proud to offer for sale one of the rarest Ferrari Dinos
– Super exclusive 1974 246 GTS has the factory-fitted option of 7½-inch Campagnolo wheels, complete with a wider track and flared wheelarches
– Known as the ‘Flares’ variant, it is one of the most collectable and prized of all Dinos and car for sale is one of only 12 built worldwide
– Previously owned by former Mercedes team principal and F1’s new Managing Director, Ross Brawn
– Finished in Bianco Polo Park white paint with black hide, this right-hand-drive car is also the penultimate Dino to be exported to the UK
– To see all of Hexagon Classics’ stock head to:

Read More »

snowman17-wilsonDavid Bogie and Kevin Rae kick-started the 2017 ARR Craib MSA Scottish Rally Championship (SRC) last weekend with their third victory on the Inverness based Arnold Clark Jury’s Inn Snowman Rally.

The Skoda Fabia R5 crew may have taken the overall spoils, but there were plenty of class battles across the 100 strong field, as the SRC was welcomed to the event with unseasonably warm conditions in the Highland forests. Read More »

william-medcalf-lccs17a– William Medcalf Vintage Bentley is set to make a big contribution to The London Classic Car Show 2017, which runs from 23-26 February
– The West Sussex workshop and showroom has supplied and supported the stunning 1925 Bentley Supersports car that will be on display at the Endurance Rally Association (ERA) stand over the week
– The ultra-rare Supersports is owned by one of William Medcalf’s most competitive clients and recently raced to an impressive third-place finish in the 2016 Rally of the Incas
– William Medcalf himself will also be on the panel of Friday’s Landscape of Historic Rallying segment, where he’ll discuss everything that made William Medcalf Vintage Bentley the market leader for rally preparation Read More »

– Infiniti reaffirmed its long-term technical partnership with Renault Sport Formula One at the Team’s new race car unveil today.
– The all-new R.S.17 incorporates for the first time the Infiniti co-developed second generation Energy Recovery System.
– Infiniti also provides the Renault Sport Formula One Team with new and diverse talent through its highly successful INFINITI Engineering Academy.renault-rs17 Read More »

snowman17-podiumScottish Champion David Bogie got his season off to a flying start last weekend in the forests of Inverness. The five times champion take first place on the podium in the 2017 edition of the ARR Craid MSA Rally Championship. The ever popular Scottish opener saw Bogie and Kevin Rae in their Skoda Fabia R5 fend off 100 crews at the Cairngorm National. Read More »

arrows-for-saleArrows F1 A21 Chassis 06 was the last produced and was driven by Jos Verstappen, Johnny Herbert and Mark Webber. Arrows A21 chassis 06 was used at the end of the 2000 season and start of the 2001 season. This is an original, fully-working F1, with 6-speed semi-automatic carbon gearbox and paddle change. Read More »

– Lots include sought-after Aston Martins, Ferraris and Jaguars
– Notable competition prepared cars ready for the season ahead
– Free viewing of all auction lots, but auction attendance by catalogue

Renowned auctioneers Coys have confirmed the 20 prized lots coming under the hammer at this week’s eagerly-anticipated Historic Motorsport International (23-26 February at London ExCeL). Read More »

arrinera-feb17– Arrinera Racing inspired by Anglo-Polish sporting and historical ties
– First two customer orders placed, following year of successful track testing
– Hussarya GT to make GT race debut later this year
– Build slots for 2017 on sale

One year on from the debut of the Hussarya GT at Autosport International 2016, Arrinera has received its first customer orders for the race-prepared Polish supercar. Read More »

– Audi factory driver clinches third place in Formula E race in Argentina
– First pole position for the Brazilian in the electric racing series
– Daniel Abt with comeback drive from grid position 16 to seventh place

Audi factory driver Lucas di Grassi on clinching third place in Buenos Aires (Argentina) maintained his second place in the Formula E standings. His teammate Daniel Abt in race three of the fully electric racing series shone with a comeback drive from grid position 16 to seventh place. Read More »

renault-buenos17Renault e.dams has won the third ePrix of season three of the FIA Formula E Championship with a mature and confident drive from Sébastien Buemi on the Puerto Madero circuit. The win is Séb’s third in a row and the team’s sixth consecutive victory, taking the Renault e.dams tally to twelve from twenty-four ePrix since the series inauguration, a 50% success rate. Read More »