Skip navigation

Monthly Archives: December 2008

christmas08-no5Another excellent day up at Croft Circuit and an awesome entry to boot. Sadly 2007 winner John Stone did not start as his Metro 6R4 was not ready, but Paul Bird, Tony Bardy, Kevin Proctor, Charlie Payne, Ryan Champion and Mark Jasper all tried hard to claim victory.

It was Proctor who took victory by over a minute in the end in his Impreza WRC but behind him the battle was fierce with only 5 seconds covering the next three places. It was the Impreza WRC  of Bird who edged out Bardy’s Sunny GTI-R by three seconds with the Darrian T90 of Ashley Field fourth and top 2WD entry. Read More »


The 2008 Rockingham Stages were won by Stephen Simpson & Simon Hunter (Accent WRC) by just over two minutes from Dave Weston & Samm Keeley (306 Maxi Kitcar) with Ashley Field & Janice Hooley (Darrian T90) completing the podium, just 13s back. Read More »

rallygb08-no1It was a thrilling conclusion to Wales Rally GB as ice made the season finale a bit of a lottery. Sebastian Loeb took victory from Jari-Matti Latvala in the closing stages of the event. It had been a trully absorbing event which saw Citroen wrap up the manufacturers title too.

Further down the order Andreas Aigner secured the PWRC crown, whilst Guy Wilks took back to back BRC titles following the demise of Mark Higgins in spectacular fashion (twice), once in Myherin and then Resolven the day after. With his brother David plunging off the stage early on in the first Halfway stage, Wilks effectively just needed to finish to be champion. Read More »