Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Jason Pritchard

The Mewla may well have been out of the Protyre Asphalt Championship but it had a good entry and saw the return of spectators to the Epynt ranges too. Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Focus WRC) took an early lead on SS1 but Wayne & Gwynfor Jones (Darrian T90 GTR) took the lead on SS2 and then held the lead through the repeat of the two stages, to lead at 2nd service. Pritchard took the lead back on SS5 and held on to it until the end of the event. Damian & Charly Cole (Fabia R5) were on a charge through the afternoon, with two fastest stages and one joint fastest, to climb up into 2nd place, with Jones completing the podium. Read More »


Carnival atmosphere comes to Builth Wells, as Nicky Grist Stages hailed enormous success by town, competitors and fans. Read More »

In the midst of the BRC battle the crews descended on mid Wales and it was Osian Pryce & Noel O’Sullivan (Polo R5) who struck first. Keith Cronin & Mikie Galvin (Polo R5) hit back on stage 2. Pryce took the next two stages, taking the lead into service. Cronin took the first stage after service before Pryce hit back with two more stage wins. Pryce managed his pace through the final stage and won by 14.9s from Cronin, a much needed boost after the Jim Clark rally. Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Polo R5) went fastest through the final stage to snatch 3rd place from Tom Llewellin & Ross Whittock (Fiesta Rally2). Read More »

Local hero Jason Pritchard will contest his first gravel rally in a four-wheel drive car for 10 years when he tackles this summer’s Builth Wells-based Nicky Grist Stages (Saturday 9 July) in his North Road Garage/Get Jerky/J&S Handling-backed Volkswagen Polo GTI R5.

The 34-year old driver is no stranger to forestry rallying of course, having won three consecutive British Historic Rally Championship titles in a Ford Escort RS1800 and led the Roger Albert Clark Rally on several occasions. Jason also contested the Nicky Grist Stages in the Mk2 last year, winning the BTRDA Historic and H3 classes, scoring a top 10 BTRDA Gold Star result and finishing 27th overall. Read More »

Jason Pritchard and Phil Clarke have won the Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship for a third time in a row after an incredibly tense and exciting finale on the Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally (Sunday 24 October). Read More »

With the title going down the wire it was Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Focus WRC) who came up victorious, taking a 3rd consecutive Protyre Asphalt Rally title. They had a big scare with an off on the 3rd stage of the first loop of stages, but once their main opposition, Mark Kelly & Neil Colman (Fiesta R5) retired after stage 6, then they just had to bring it home. Frank Bird & Jack Morton (Fiesta Rally2) took a dominant win by 31s from Gordon Morrison & Hannah Davison (Fiesta R5). Pritchard came home 3rd to take the title just ahead of Neil Roskell & John Cope (Fiesta R5) in 4th, with John Stone & Tom Woodburn (Polo R5) rounding out the top 5. Read More »

Three drivers go into the final round of the Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship aiming to become the 2021 drivers’ champion – with Mark Kelly, Neil Roskell and Jason Pritchard battling for the title on the Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally (Sunday 24 October) over the Otterburn military range in Northumberland. Read More »

Jason Pritchard won big on the PokerStars Rally, taking maximum Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship points on both Legs 1 and 2, setting fastest time on every stage and winning the double-header round of the series by 5mins 20.9secs.

Having won the Manx National a record-equalling five times and the IOM Historic Rally twice, his invincible record on the Isle of Man continues as he and Phil Clarke dominated the event from start to finish in their North Road Garage Ford Focus WRC05.

The Isle of Man weather threw everything at competitors, but Jason sailed off into the distance on Friday night to open up a 2mins 51.7secs gap after Leg 1. He wasn’t even that happy with his driving, with ‘untidy’ being the self-assessment of what appeared from outside the car at least to be something of a Manx masterclass – whilst carnage raged in his wake. Read More »

The Pokerstars Rally was nothing short of utter domination by Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Focus WRC) as the pair set fastest time on every stage completed and took victory by over 5 minutes. Mark Kelly & Neil Colman (Fiesta R5) were a fine 2nd overall, after a challenging event which saw two stages cancelled and another with most of the crews getting notional times, on the opening night. Completing the podium were Damian Toner & Denver Rafferty (Escort MkII) who were 16.4s ahead of local crew Steve Colley & Kirsty Duke (Evo IX). Rounding out the top 5 were John Stone & Tom Woodburn on their first event in their Polo R5. Read More »

Jason Pritchard has an incredible record on the Isle of Man, winning the Manx National a record-equalling five times and the IOM Historic Rally twice. He’s never contested the PokerStars before, but as it features the same classic Manx stages there is only one pre-event question – can anyone deny the double Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally champion another victory on the Isle of Man? Read More »