Skip navigation

Monthly Archives: December 2009

The delights of Grizedale forest were the destination for our final event of the year. Once the seeded entry list was completed everyone expected a victory for the Focus WRC of Paul Bird & Kirsty Riddick but they still had to deliver. They did this with applomb and their final victory margin was just shy of two minutes. Alex Allingham & Mark Glennerster (Impreza) took second place by just 10 seconds from the Focus WRC of Mike O’Brien & Patrick Walsh. The historic section was won by Nick Woodman & Simon Mills (Escort MkII) whilst 1400 honours went to the Nova of Graham Gaskell & Dave Gibson. Read More »