Skip navigation

Sam Tordoff, Tom Ingram and Aiden Moffat shared the victory spoils on a fantastic day of Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship racing at Silverstone. Read More »


Seventeen-year-old Bradley Burns (Farnham) became the youngest winner in Renault UK Clio Cup history with victory in both the championship’s rounds at Silverstone over the weekend.

Results elsewhere, however, mean there will be a dramatic four-way fight for the title between Max Coates (Scorton), Paul Rivett (Epsom Downs), James Dorlin (Barnsley) and Daniel Rowbottom (Kidderminster) when the championship arrives at Brands Hatch in Kent for its final two rounds of 2018 in a fortnight’s time (Sat 29/Sun 30 Sept). Read More »

The 9th round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship in Latvia was extremely closely-fought: to the extent that the winning margin in one of the Qualifying races (Q1) was just 0.009 seconds – or 23 centimetres on track! In the end, it was another podium for Team PEUGEOT Total, with Sebastien Loeb taking 3rd position, his 3rd straight podium finish in Riga and 6th of the season so far. Read More »

Just a fortnight before two of Britain’s major rally championships converge for the Trackrod Rally Yorkshire on September 28/29th the North York Moors Forest stages are “in superb condition” according to Clerk of the Course Rod Parkin.

The 2018 edition of the event, which has run almost continuously for over 40 years, is the final and thus, in many categories, decisive round of the Fuchs Lubricants MSA British Historic Championship and Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series as well as incorporating numerous other national and regional title races. Read More »

– Dan Cammish takes unassailable lead in Jack Sears Trophy
– Brilliant fight-back earns Matt Neal strong finish on unlucky day at Silverstone
– Honda holds onto second in Manufacturers’ standings

A charging double top ten finish in race three from Honda duo Matt Neal and Dan Cammish ensured a positive conclusion for Halfords Yuasa Racing at Silverstone during Rounds 25/26/27 of the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship, as Cammish successfully secured the coveted Jack Sears Trophy in his rookie season. Read More »

Cracking day for Junior 1000 Ecosse Challenge crews at the Memorial Garden Stages Junior Rally near Arbroath on 15th September 2018. This would be the first event that Condor Motorsport Club would run under their own banner at the Condor base. The aerodrome part of the MOD base is a perfect location for a single venue rally but parts of it have been known to cut up badly and this affected the total number of entries. But reports from competitors were very positive on the day and the organisers had listened to previous feedback and dropped some parts and added other better roads. The organisers must be praised for putting on such an enjoyable event.

Read More »

The winds of change look set to blow through Sol Rally Barbados next year, as the Barbados Rally Club (BRC), which celebrated its 60th Anniversary in 2017, marks the 30th running of its blue riband event. With the two Ford Focus World Rally Cars which have won six of the past seven events currently advertised for sale in the UK and the Club preparing to switch to its new 2019 to 2021 Vehicle Regulations, exciting times are ahead for island rallying.

Subject to final ratification by the Barbados Motoring Federation (BMF), Sol RB19 will run from Friday, May 31 to Sunday, June 2, with The Rally Show (May 25) and Flow King of the Hill (May 26) the previous weekend. The event has evolved from small beginnings as the International All-Stage Rally of 1990 into the Caribbean’s biggest annual motor sport International and a key National Event on the island’s sports-tourism calendar. Read More »

– From a billiards world champion to world champions in rallying
– The remarkable history of the Dayinsure Wales Rally GB winners’ cup
– Elfyn Evans’s name engraved alongside roster of rally legends
– Famous trophy to be presented on Llandudno Promenade on Sunday 7 October
– Advance tickets with significant discounts on sale for all venues Read More »

With just two weekends left in the Porsche Carrera Cup GB season, Nationwide Accident Repair Services heads to Silverstone this weekend (September 8/9) as championship leader Dino Zamparelli aims to increase his advantage.

Summer sunshine gave way to heavy rain at Knockhill in Scotland when the series last took to the track, but Dino drove well to stay on track and secure a podium finish in a race beset by safety car periods as others slid into the barriers. Read More »

This past weekend saw the world famous Hockenheimring F1 circuit in Germany, taken over by Round 5 of the Drift Masters GP Championship. It promised to be the fastest track on the DMGP calendar, and it did not disappoint. With over a million online views and the prestigious Mercedes Benz Tribune full with spectators, it was a must watch for any drift fan.

Baggsy was back with the #PS13V8. After teething issues with the new build, the guys at SB Motorsport had been hard at work preparing the car ready for Germany. It was time to get the weekend underway on the Friday with pre qualifying practice. Read More »