Skip navigation

Category Archives: British Gravel Rallying

– The full story behind the epic #Skydriver viral video
– What really happened when the flying Fiesta returned to Earth
– Huge online promotion for Dayinsure Wales Rally GB and new Slate Mountain speed test
– Tickets now on sale with significant discounts for those buying in advance Read More »


– Premier league motor sport action tops two days of great entertainment
– Return of the Dayinsure Donut and Dayinsure Family Fun Zone
– Paul Swift and Kenny Belaey stunt shows add to spectacle
– Free general admission, grandstand and hospitality options available

Come this autumn’s Dayinsure Wales Rally GB (4-7 October), Llandudno will make history as the first place in the UK to witness the excitement of World Championship motor sport on its streets. The North Wales town will also be home to an entire festival weekend of fun-fuelled entertainment and activities for all ages. Read More »

– Next step for competitors revving up for history-making 2018 Dayinsure Wales Rally GB
– Exciting, new-look, four-day international event
– WRC classic doubles up as Prestone MSA British Rally Championship finale
– 160-car field offering amateurs chance to compete against the elite
– Tickets on sale with significant discounts for those booking in advance

The beginning of August marks another major milestone on the countdown to the UK’s history-making round of the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship. Read More »

– Never-seen-before stunt promotes Dayinsure Wales Rally GB and adventure sports in north Wales
– Advance tickets on sale for exciting new speed tests at The Slate Mountain

Do not adjust your screens. Prepare to be utterly amazed… Read More »

More sun and soaring temperatures greeted the crews as they assembled on Saturday morning for the Nicky Grist Stages Rally. Starting from the Royal Welsh Showground in Builth Wells, the rally used classic stages such as Halfway, Route 60 and Crychan forming part of a revamped route for 2018. A brand new stage, Llyn Login, would bring a fresh challenge as the first stage of the event, one that Scott was really looking forward to. Read More »

Following the success of the 2017 event, Trackrod Rally Yorkshire (September 28/29) will return to the historic East Coast town of Filey with the two-day event finishing with a ceremonial awards presentation on the town’s elegant sea front during Saturday afternoon.

Billed as one of the county’s biggest and most diverse rally, Trackrod Rally Yorkshire will feature a vast array of cars from the 1960s to the present day. As in recent years, Rally Yorkshire comprises two events: the Trackrod Historic Cup covering approximately 57 competitive miles, and the Trackrod Forest Stages, with a competitive route of around 45 miles. Read More »

Sam Bilham made the most out of a fantastic opportunity by securing second in class R2/B10 and 24th overall at last weekend’s Nicky Grist Stages (14th July) behind the wheel of the Greenlight Sports and Entertainment Ford Fiesta R2.

The Yorkshireman was offered the opportunity to pilot the front-running machine in a one-off drive on round six of the BTRDA Rally Series in Builth Wells, Wales. Bilham didn’t disappoint his backers and along with co-driver Graham Wild returning to the passenger seat, stormed to an impressive podium position on his debut in an R2. Read More »

Matt Edwards and co-driver Darren Garrod won a very closely fought Nicky Grist Stages in their Swift Group Ford Fiesta R5, after turning a two second deficit at halfway into a 58 second winning margin at the finish. Victory on the Quinton MC organised event sees them take the lead of the Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series. Read More »

Reigning MSA Junior Rallycross champion Tom Llewellin contested his first senior gravel rally event at the weekend and came away with a superb fourth place in class on the Nicky Grist Stages Rally.

Up against some of the best competitors in the country who were contesting round six of the Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series 2018, the event comprised some classic Welsh forests including Crychan and Halfway, with the dry conditions making dust a major factor. Read More »

The Ford Anglia of Malcolm Rich and Arwel Blainey heads the new BHRC2, supported by Sherwood Engines, after four of the season’s eight events. Over 20 crews have already scored point in BHRC2, which has been created to turn the spotlight on the REIS Category 1 (pre-1968) cars and all other up to 1600cc cars in the FUCHS LUBRICANTS MSA British Historic Rally Championship. Read More »